The Tridecadal Korean (astralblue) wrote,
The Tridecadal Korean
astralblue

Ahem, I'm looking for roommates...

What I have to offer:

  • The unit is located in the Lakewood Village in Sunnyvale -- very nice and quiet neighborhood.  It's on west side of Lawrence Expressway; between two cross streets, Lakehaven and Lakebird.  The ZIP code is 94089.  It's also very close to freeways 101 and 237.

  • Two rooms are available -- a master bedroom and a regular bedroom.

  • Master bedroom is $650/mo and includes a dedicated bathroom with a shower booth.  It faces the backyard.

  • Regular bedroom is $500/mo and shares a bathroom with me, with a shower/bathtub.  It faces the driveway, and has two doors -- one to the hallway and another to the garage.

  • Water, gardening and garbage disposal is included.

  • Phone/DSL through SBC and electricity/gas through PG&E are separate -- monthly price is negotiable.

  • No cable TV is installed (I don't watch cable TV); service can be ordered from Comcast.

  • The unit uses gas for cooking and heating.

  • The garage has shared washer and dryer.

  • Kitchen uses gas stoves and oven, and I have a microwave available for sharing (of course =p).  Kitchen tap water filter has been installed and is maintained by me.

  • Dining area is empty, available for usage suggestions.  However, living room is not -- I plan to move my recording gears there, out of one of the two rooms I currently use.

  • Garage parking is available for all of us to share (I don't usually park in it, except when I'm on a vacation or something).

  • There's a nice backyard, ideal for BBQ parties.

Who/what I want:

  • An ideal candidate would have an active weekend lifestyle.  I do my music stuff through weekends except at late nights, so no `hey, I need to sleep till noon every Saturday and Sunday' please.

  • He/she also would be someone trustworthy that I either directly know or can obtain a good testimonial/reference from someone that I directly know (because I have a lot of recording gear worth $$$).

  • No smoking inside the house please (per landlord's request, and also for the health of all the computers and other equipment that I have).  I myself am fine with smoking outside the house -- as long as there's no clutter left behind.

  • Music/computer lover a plus.  Amateur/pro musician a definite plus -- I'm negotiable about sharing my recording gears, as long as they are handled with reasonably sufficient care.

  • Sorry, no pets allowed.

Leave a comment or give me a call at (408)416-1062 (cell) or (408)744-9974 (home) if you are interested or know of someone who might be interested.  Thanks!

Subscribe

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments